Orange County all-star baseball game May 31 in Anaheim

The Orange County All-Star Baseball Game is May 31 at Dee Fee Field in Anaheim.

Dee Fee Field is part of the sports complex that includes Glover Stadium at La Palma Park.

Admission is $10. Sales are cash only. No advance sales are available.

It is a nine-inning game in a North vs. South format for graduating seniors. Substitutions are unrestricted so players can exit and reenter the game.

The game is organized and managed by the Kiwanis Club of Greater Anaheim.

Some of the players selected to the game cannot play in it because their teams will be playing in the CIF SoCal Regional playoffs. CIF Southern Section rules prohibit student-athletes from participating in all-star contests until their season of sport is over.

Anaheim pitcher Jillian Albayati is the first girl selected to the county all-star game. She can’t play because Anaheim will be in the CIF SoCal Regional playoffs that begin Tuesday, May 31. Other players who are on teams selected to the regional playoffs also will be ineligible to play in the county all-star game.

The rosters:

North: Jillian Albayati, Anaheim; Karson Bowen, Orange Lutheran; Jack Burke, Villa Park; Justin Cabada, Brea Olinda; Aaron Ceniceros, El Modena; Evan Chadwick, Kennedy; Darian Choi, Sunny Hills; Chase Cummings, Orange Lutheran; Reef Danner, Los Alamitos; Matthew Flores, La Habra; Daniel Garcia, Cypress; Tyler Gordon, Villa Park; Auggie Gutierrez, Servite; Myles Johnson, Katella; Chase Jones, Yorba Linda; Jack Meek, Sonora; Gabe Miranda, Orange Lutheran; Johnny Morales, Pacifica; Kai Negrete, Servite; Austin Overn, Foothill; Michael Pirello, Los Alamitos; Josh Pugh, El Dorado; Aiden Taurek, Foothill; Bren Wilkinson, Cypress. Head coach: Jack Brooks, La Habra; Rich Lodding, Sonora; Matt Stine, Yorba Linda.

South: Bruno Banuelos, Segerstrom; Drew Barrett, Trabuco Hills; Ryan Berry, Capistrano Valley Christian; Jack Bolt, Corona del Mar; Nick Bonn, Laguna Beach; Zander Bretza, Segerstrom; Tyler Byrns, Trabuco Hills; Matthew Deutsch, Capistrano Valley; Thomas Fleming, Mission Viejo; Owen Fuller, JSerra; Ethan Hedges, Mater Dei; David Horn, JSerra; Ben Jacobs, Huntington Beach; Trent Liolios, Newport Harbor; Sean McCance, Woodbridge; Ryan Nopper, Santa Margarita; Chris Ouellette, Fountain Valley; Nathan Perry, Woodbridge; AJ Roettger, Beckman; Billy Schellenberg, Laguna Hills; Owen Sideris, Ocean View; Tanner Warady, Santa Margarita; Ethan Watson, Corona del Mar; Joseph Wright, Newport Harbor. Head coach: Kevin McCaffrey, Corona del Mar. Assistant coaches: Erasmo Ramirez, Segerstrom; Tanner VanMaanen, Ocean View.

Source link

Related posts

High school boys basketball: American Fork beats Cyprus in 6A semifinals

School Sports

BYU football: Meet the Cougars’ newest quarterback commit, Ryder Burton

School Sports

High school girls basketball: Fremont wins 6A quarterfinal

School Sports

Leave a Comment