High school mentors name Miss Softball champ, all-state honorees

High school mentors name Miss Softball champ, all-state honorees

Simon Kenton’s Macy Krohman was chosen as Kentucky’s Miss Softball, the most noteworthy individual honor presented to a High school player by the Kentucky Softball Coaches Association.

The honor matches with the naming of the KSCA’s All-State Teams and its players and instructing staffs of the year respects. The honors are to be introduced on Tuesday, the main day of the East/West All Stars Series, at South Warren High School in Bowling Green.

Krohman, a University of Illinois submit, was among the state chiefs in batting normal (.567), homers (15), strolls (28), slugging rate (1.268) and runs scored (59) for the Pioneers.

The KSCA All-State players from the eleventh Region were: Leilani Valencia, Great Crossing; Rylie Grantz and Natalie Henry, Lafayette; Skylar Jacob, Madison Central; Kasia Parks, Frederick Douglass; Abby Hammond and Ella Emmert, Lexington Catholic.

The KSCA follows the school characterization framework utilized by the Kentucky High School Athletic Association for olympic style sports for its All-State praises. Coming up next is a rundown of respects by class:


First group: Tanlee Hudgins, Green Co.; Calista Collins, Lyon Co.; Emily Ford, Pikeville; Sydney Melton, Lyon Co.; Jillian Jeffries, Louisville Holy Cross; Emma Ginn, Trimble Co.; Haley Judd, Green Co.; Hadley Phelps, Owensboro Catholic; Maleigh McDaniel, Elliot Co.; Jesselin Miller, Bath Co.

Second group: Madi Corbin, Green Co.; Brooke Shewmaker, Bishop Brossart; Kelcie Adams, Pikeville; Kaitlyn Cissell, Bethlehem; Kaelyn Conger, Lyon Co.; Bailey Hamilton, Owensboro Catholic; Autumn Adams, Nicholas Co.; Carly Creech, Wolfe Co.; Katelyn Dykes, Lyon Co.; Kirsten Vice, Bath Co.

Third group: Rachael Liter, Trimble Co.; Kaitlyn Butler, Breathitt Co.; Rancey Skaggs, Hickman Co.; BreAnna Tincher, Jackson City; Riley Wilkins, Louisville Holy Cross; Allie Felker, Caldwell Co.; AJ Hollowell, Caldwell Co.; Riley Turner, Jackson City; Nellie Lumpkins, Wolfe Co.; Lauryn Terrill, Wolfe Co.

Player of the year: Tanlee Hudgins, Green County.

Related posts

Weir High bowling team etches name in record books

School Sports

Eisenhower vs Sunnyside Live Stream How To Watch Eisenhower vs Sunnyside Football

School Sports

PREP YEAR IN REVIEW: Boys Bowler of the Year Logan Wonders of Roxana

School Sports

Leave a Comment