All-Bay Area News Group high school football 2023: Offensive linemen



First team

Julian Cambra, San Ramon Valley, 6-2, 230, junior

First-team all-EBAL Mountain. Blocking skills helped NCS Division I runners-up average 398 yards from scrimmage. 

John Mills, St. Ignatius, 6-6, 315, junior

WCAL offensive lineman of the year. Led the way for a rushing offense that had 18 touchdowns on the ground. 

Champ Taulealea, Valley Christian, 6-3, 335, junior

WCAL junior of the year. Helped Valley Christian improve from 1-9 in 2022 to a playoff berth in 2023.

Tommy Tofi, Archbishop Riordan, 6-7, 330, sophomore

First-team all-WCAL. One of three Riordan offensive linemen to make the all-WCAL first team. 

Sione Vailea, McClymonds, 6-4, 280, junior

First-team all-OAL. Top offensive lineman on a team that averaged 39 points per game. 

Second team

Frank Anderson, Campolindo, 6-4, 250, senior

First-team all-DAL Foothill. Helped propel Cougars to share of division championship. 

Jayse Hope, Antioch, 6-4, 240, senior

Bay Valley offensive lineman of the year. Cleared way for offense that averaged 221 rushing yards per game. 

Justin Hylkema, Wilcox, 6-8, 315, senior

PAL Bay co-offensive lineman of the year. Helped CCS Division I runners-up average 318 rushing yards per game. 

Berlin Lillard, Bishop O’Dowd, 6-4, 290, senior

Fist-team all-MVAL/WACC Foothill. Colorado State commit helped Dragons average almost 30 points per game. 

Manny Serna, Clayton Valley Charter, 6-5, 300, senior

First-team all-EBAL Mountain. San Jose State commit helped CVC reach the NCS Division I playoffs. 

Honorable mention

Jessen Blunt, Capuchino, senior

Nicholas Costello, Hillsdale, senior

Nathan Diaz, Monta Vista, senior

Leo Estelles, Del Mar, senior

Noah Faataui, Kennedy, junior

​Kimani Fifita, Arroyo, senior

Quinton Headley, Silver Creek, senior

​Marc Ieremia, Newark Memorial, senior

Peter Langi, Archbishop Riordan, junior

Matt Ludeman, Los Gatos, junior

Tevita Manukainiu, Aragon, senior

Drew McKenzie, Acalanes, junior

Ben Ricketts, Woodside, senior

Kalolo Ta’aga, Archbishop Riordan, senior

Xavier Thorpe, Livermore, senior

Gustavo Ureta, Sobrato, junior

Tome Veukiso, El Cerrito, senior

Cody Wong, Heritage, senior

All-BANG football 2023

Coaches of the year

Players of the year


Defensive linemen


Defensive backs

Utility players

Offensive linemen

Running backs

Wide receivers-tight ends



Those eligible for all-BANG honors come from leagues based predominantly in Alameda, Contra Costa, San Mateo and Santa Clara counties. The news organization’s high school sports staff chooses the players and coaches.

Source link

Related posts

American Falls vs Soda Springs LiveStream How To Watch American Falls vs Soda Springs Football

School Sports

Okemah vs Wewoka Live Stream How To Watch Okemah vs Wewoka Football

School Sports

Damascus vs Clarksburg LiveStream How To Watch Damascus vs Clarksburg Football

School Sports

Leave a Comment